Guide de la Musique d'Orgue
 Base discographique  Concerts  Histoire  Contact 

  Base discographique

- Prochain concert -
Mardi 28 Mai
Montréal (Canada)
Maison symphonique


  Jour de l'Orgue


  Master classes




  Concerts historiques



  Data Base

  Base de datos

Organist (first Name Last Name)    Record title
Composer (NAME) Piece  Place / Church


  1 disc  

 1 - Bart JACOBS
   • Recommended by Bach •
  • G. Kirchhoff : Fantasia and Fughetta BWV 907
  • J. S. Bach : Chaconne sol mineur BWV 1004 (tr. G. Leonhardt, B. Jacobs); Partite Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten BWV 690, 691, 691a, 642
  • Hahn Collection : O Gott du frommer Gott BWV 94/8; Trio O Gott du frommer Gott; Wir Christenleut habn jetzund Freud BWV 40/3; Trio Wir Christenleut habn jetzund Freud ; Was Gott tut das ist wohlgetan BWV 99/6; Trio Was Gott tut das ist wohlgetan
  • G. P. Telemann : Andante du concerto pour flûte en sol majeur (tr. B. Jacobs)
  • J. G. Walther : Concerto per la chiesa del signor Telemann
  • K. P. E. Bach : Sonata in d (BWV 1020) (tr. B. Jacobs)
  • J. G. Müthel : Fantasia in F
  • W. F. Bach : Prélude, largo* et fugue en fa mineur BWV 534 [BWV 1056/2* - JS Bach]
- Louvain St-Michel [Leuven St-Michiel Vredeskerk]
- Disque Ramée;, Juin 2022
Joris Potvlieghe (Belgium) and Flentrop Orgelbouw (The Netherlands) began an exact reconstruction of Contius’ Liepja organ to its 1779 state under the management of the Contius Foundation in 2012, using materials and techniques that Contius himself would have employed.
The Fantasia and Fughetta BWV 907, long attributed to J. S. Bach, was most probably composed by Gottfried Kirchhoff (1685-1746), as can be seen from one of its five surviving manuscripts in which Bach’s pupil Johann Phillip Kirnberger replaced Bach’s name with Kirchhoff’s. This work is a partimento, a guideline for improvisation based on a keyboard work. It is written on one stave with different clefs and uses figures to indicate the harmonies that the performer can employ. It is possible that Bach copied this piece, improved upon it and then used it for teaching purposes. Its performance on organ with pedal casts a completely different light not only on the work but also on Bach’s own style of organ improvisation.

  1 disc  

Source: database Alain CARTAYRADE

  Version imprimable   Version smartphone     © Alain Cartayrade 1999 - 2024